About Conference

For over 40 years, the Polish-Slovak-Czech Optical Conferences provide a forum for presenting newest research results and exchange of knowledge and ideas within the academic and industrial communities of Poland, Czech Republic and Slovakia. The conferences are organized biannually in turn in Poland, Slovakia and Czech Republic.

It is our great pleasure to invite you to attend the 22nd Polish-Slovak-Czech Optical Conference organized by the Wrocław University of Science and Technology, Faculty of Fundamental Problems of Technology, Department of Optics and Photonics, Poland. It will be held from Monday 5th to Friday 9th of September, 2022, in Wojanów Palace, a modern SPA and conference center situated near Jelenia Góra. Wojanów Palace with its relaxed atmosphere will provide an ideal setting for a stimulating and enjoyable meeting. Please join us for this exceptional event.

Wacław Urbańczyk and Jan Masajada (Chairs)

Conference Topics

The conference offers invited and contributed presentations in oral and poster sessions. Contributions in the following areas are welcome:

  • quantum and nonlinear optics
  • wave and geometrical optics
  • optical communication and information processing
  • lasers and laser-assisted manufacturing
  • life sciences and health
  • lighting and displays
  • metrology and sensors
  • XUV optics
  • design and manufacture of optical components
  • education for research and training in optics

Important Dates

April 15, 2022Abstract submission deadline
May 12, 2022Notification of abstract acceptance
May 30, 2022EARLY payment of reduced registration fee
September 05, 2022Conference begining
September 09, 2022Conference ending
October 01, 2022SPIE manuscript submission deadline
Spie Digital Library

Organizing Committee

Agnieszka Popiołek-Masajada, chairWrocław University of Science and TechnologyPoland
Marta BernaśWrocław University of Science and TechnologyPoland
Grzegorz GomółkaWrocław University of Science and TechnologyPoland
Jacek OlszewskiWrocław University of Science and TechnologyPoland
Gabriela Statkiewicz-BarabachWrocław University of Science and TechnologyPoland
Kinga ŻołnaczWrocław University of Science and TechnologyPoland